Page 1 of 1 pages
(2 pictures)
Picture relating to Maryborough - titled 'Wallaroo Football Club from Maryborough, Junior Premiers in 1902'
Picture relating to Warwick - titled 'Caxton Football Club, Warwick, 1902'

Wallaroo Football Club from Maryborough, Junior Premiers in 1902

contributed by QldPics, taken in 1902
(contact QldPics about this picture)

Back row - F. Bodineade, C. Dure, T. Murphy, R. Walsh, J. Bartholdt, W. Mahaffey. Third row - A. Thacker, A. Larsen, P. Corley, P. Walsh, J. Connor, W. Rudolph, C. Sinclair. Second row - Jas Sim, J. New, D. Wilson, C. Witt, A. Schafer, R. Polinski, H. A. Jones. Front row - F. McAlister, H. Sparozvich, R. Ferguson, G. Connell. (Description supplied with photograph.)
Possibly a Rugby Union Team as a club called Wallaroo was one of the first Rugby Union Clubs in Queensland, ca 1880. Rugby League wasn't played in Queensland until 1908. (Information taken from RL 1908 website, 2005, retrieved on 29 April 2005 from <>)

This picture is also part of the Bonzle Clubs (open in new window) photo collection.