Page 1 of 1 pages
(2 pictures)
Picture relating to Maryborough - titled 'Junior Wallaroo Rugby League Club from Maryborough, unbeaten in 1917'
Picture relating to Charters Towers - titled 'Federals Football Club from Charters Towers, 1917'

Junior Wallaroo Rugby League Club from Maryborough, unbeaten in 1917

contributed by QldPics, taken in 1917
(contact QldPics about this picture)

Winners of Premiership and Knock-out competition in 1917, with an unbeaten record.
Back row - J. Massingham (Hon. Auditor), W. H. Doss, J. H. Concannon (Hon. Auditor), C. Kelleher, G. N. Smoothey (Secretary M. A. R. L.). Second row - C. Williams (President), A. C. McAllister, N. Hunter, L. Lohse, W. Galvin (Hon. Secretary), W. Maitland (Delegate M. A. R. L.). Third row - C. Deacon (Vice-president), A. Casperson, A. Saunders, C. Lohse, B. Lewis, O. Johnstone, J. R. Ryan (President and Delegate M. A. R. L.). Sitting - W. Berndt, H. Pisch, W. H. Wuth (President M. A. R. L), R. Thacker, V. Lenihan, Capt. A. Thacker (Patron), J. McAllister, F. Box. On floor - E. Miller, J. Wuth, M. Williams (Ass. Secretary). Inset - C. Witt. (Description supplied with photograph.)

This picture is also part of the Bonzle Clubs (open in new window) photo collection.