Page 1 of 1 pages
(1 pictures)
Picture relating to Sheffield - titled 'Sheffield Village Tas'

Sheffield Village Tas

contributed by Bluedog, taken in October 1994
(contact Bluedog about this picture | see more pictures from Bluedog - open in new window)

Kentishbury Post Office opened on 1 November 1862 and was renamed Sheffield in 1882. Sheffield has become a major tourist attraction due to it being promoted as a "Town of Murals,'' based upon the instrumental contributions of the Kentish Association for Tourism The first town mural was painted in Sheffield in December 1986. Since then over 60 murals depicting the area's rich history and beautiful natural scenery have been painted on walls throughout the town and buildings along the roadside

This picture is also part of the Bonzle Art (open in new window) photo collection.